EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Counseling

Counselors are involved in all aspects and operations of the schools, while serving as a connection between staff, students, administrators, and families to create and promote a positive learning environment.

Supervisor of Guidance/Family Liaison
Shavonne D. Carter, PK-12th Grade
scarter@wboe.net
In regards to counseling, the Supervisor of Guidance/Family Liaison in a district or state is to support the development and implementation of school counseling programs based upon the identified needs of the students in the individual school building, district, or state. 
Guidance Department

Student Assistance Coordinator (SAC)
Donna Leonard, PK-12th Grade
dleonard@wboe.net
Student Assistance Coordinators are certified by the NJ Department of Education to provide substance abuse/mental health prevention, intervention, counseling, and related services.
Student Assistance Program

Pre-K through 4th Grade

Elementary School Counselors are certified educators trained to provide educational, prevention, and intervention services to support students during a time they are developing their academic self-concept, feelings of competence and confidence as learners, decision-making, communication and life skills, as well as character values.
Important Links:
Genesis
Social-Emotional Learning (SEL)

J.C. Stuart ECDC
Naquasia Ramsey-Sheppard
nramsey-sheppard@wboe.net

Garfield East ECDC
Antinette Hooks
ahooks@wboe.net

Hawthorne Park Elementary
Sheri Garvey
sgarvey@wboe.net

Twin Hills Elementary
Tiffany Purnell
tpurnell@wboe.net

W.R. James Elementary
Cheryl Alston-Jones
calston@wboe.net
5th-8th Grade

Middle-Grade School Counselors are certified educators trained to provide educational, prevention, and intervention services to support students during the time they are exploring a variety of interests, connecting their learning in the classroom to its practical application in life and work, experiencing rapid growth, and searching for their own unique identity.
Important Links:
Naviance
Genesis
Program of Studies
Social-Emotional Learning (SEL)

Levitt Intermediate
Haley Bulwin
hbulwin@wboe.net

Douglas Key
dkey@wboe.net

Memorial Middle School
Nate Dirvin (7th Grade)
ndirvin@wboe.net

Adrienne Lepping (8th Grade)
alepping@wboe.net
9th-12th Grade

High School, School Counselors are certified educators trained to provide educational, prevention, and intervention services to support students during the time they are exploring independence, boundaries of acceptable behavior & maturity, establishing their identity & meaningful relationships, and evaluating their strengths, skills, and abilities as they decide to pursue college, technical school, or entrance into the competitive job market.

Important Links:
Naviance
Program of Studies
MVP Program
WHS Guidance Page
Alternative School Guidance Page
Social-Emotional Learning (SEL)
Virtual College Fair

Willingboro High School
Kristin Brown (Students A-F)
kbrown@wboe.net

Shawnet Bright (Students G-M)
sbright@wboe.net

Deshe Clark (Students N-Z)
dclark@wboe.net

Alternative School
Jordan Cagle
jcagle@wboe.net